Eastern Gateway Names Finalists for Presidency

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Pin on Pinterest0Email this to someone

STEUBENVILLE, Ohio — Eastern Gateway Community College today named four finalists for the EGCC presidency to succeed Laura Meeks when she retires later this year.

The four candidates are Jimmie Bruce, vice president of academic success at Northwest Vista College, San Antonio; Lada Gibson-Shreve, provost and chief academic officer at Stark State College, North Canton; Derrick Manns, executive vice chancellor for Fletcher Technical Community, Houma, La., and South Central Louisiana Technical College, Reserve, La.; and Anthony Summers, vice president for student development at Richland College, Dallas.

John T. Gilmore, chairman of Eastern Gateway’s board of trustees, thanked the presidential search committee members for their efforts. “We were able to recruit a rich pool of candidates from throughout the state, region and nation. Your contribution to the many accomplishments at EGCC was instrumental in attracting such high quality candidates,” he said.
Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.