America Makes Names New Executive Committee Members

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – America Makes has appointed eight new members of its executive committee and three government representatives to help the organization’s transition to its next phase.  

The executive committee serves as the core strategic advisory board that ensures appropriate strategy, policy, and advocacy are in place for America Makes to achieve its mission. The committee will also advise on matters concerning technical scope, membership value, ecosystem and partnership strategies, and education and training.

“I am very excited to welcome our newest members to the Executive Committee and I look forward to collaborating with such a diverse and knowledgeable group of experts,” stated John Wilczynski, executive director of America Makes. “Each of these individuals shares a passion and commitment to expanding the additive manufacturing ecosystem on a global level and act as champions for America Makes throughout their respective organizations and market segments.”

America Makes was established in 2012 as the pilot program for the Obama Administration’s Manufacturing USA Network, a collection of public/private advanced manufacturing hubs across the country.  America Makes focuses on research, development and adoption of additive manufacturing technology.

The new members 2022-2023 America Makes Executive Committee are:

  • Rachel Andrulonis, director, advanced materials research, National Institute for Aviation Research at Wichita State University
  • Edward D. Herderick, director, additive manufacturing at The Ohio State University Center for Design and Manufacturing Excellence
  • Stephanie Gaffney, director, advanced manufacturing programs, Youngstown Business Incubator
  • Brian Meincke, vice president, global business development and innovation strategy, ASTM International
  • Melanie Lang, CEO, FormAlloy
  • Nicholas Mule, director, additive manufacturing, Boeing
  • Brian Rosenberger, senior technical fellow, Lockheed Martin
  • Zach Simkin, president, Senvol

Government representatives:

  • Shawn Moylan, mechanical engineer and project leader, National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • Beth Ripley, deputy chief, Office of Healthcare Innovation and Learning at U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Rick Russell, NESC technical fellow for materials, NASA

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.