Brown Defends Ryan in Response to Chris DePizzo

Brown, City’s Next Mayor, Beats McKinney by 162 Votes

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – Jamael “Tito” Brown is the city’s next mayor, per unofficial results reported by the Mahoning County Board of Elections last night. Brown, who defeated incumbent Mayor John McNally in the May Democratic primary, narrowly won over Sean McKinney, the city’s former building and grounds commissioner who ran as an independent. Brown received 5,216 votes in yesterday’s general election, or 47.1% of the ballots cast in the race, compared with 5,054 for McKinney, with 4

Want to continue reading?

Subscribe to The Business Journal

Just $24/year (digital only) or $42/year (print + digital) will get you full access to all of our articles every month.

Subscribe Today

Copyright 2022 The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.