Cafaro Foundation Awards $133K in Scholarships

NILES, Ohio – Cafaro Foundation trustees recently announced the winners of $133,000 in scholarship grants to 50 area students.

The winner of the William M. and Alyce Cafaro Scholarship is Kelsey Hamm.

The winners of the John A. Cafaro Scholarships are: Annelise Abruzzi, Nadeen Al-Sharif, Sophia Anness, Lenna Atway, Jack Batson, Grace Benner, Julia Bugos, Samantha Campbell, Kaelyn Cleevely, Madison Cleevely, Marissa Clegg, Olivia Coman, Joseph Criscione, Esra Dede, Grace Durkin, Ashley Fabry, Giorgio Femia, Marisa Fiorini, Ryan Fitzgerald, Julia Fullerman, Maria Fusillo, Ciara Fuson, Alexis Gonda, Alyson Gonda, Natalie Horvath, Gabriella Howe, Gianna Howe, Jeffrey Howe, Quentin Huber, Thomas Larney, James Leone, Alexandra Long, Daniel Lucarell, Nicholas Markulin, Sarina Massacci, Connor McGahagan, Alexis Napolitan, Ava Nohra, Kelly Peplowski, Abigail Rafferty, Julianna Record, Emme Rubin, Ava Schlosser, Olivia Wasko and Benjamin Wilcox.

Donald P. Pipino Memorial Scholarships were awarded to four students: Lennon Morgan, Stephen Rohan II, Kelly Szolek and Emily Wright.

The trustees selected the recipients primarily for their academic merit, while also considering the students’ financial need and the recommendations of teachers and guidance counselors. The scholarships range in value from $2,000 to $10,000 each.

The Cafaro Foundation, a charitable entity established by the Cafaro family in memory of William M. Carfaro, has awarded more than $20 million in grants to organizations and individuals.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.