Cafaro Foundation Awards $55,000 in Scholarships

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Cafaro Foundation has awarded a total of $55,000 in college scholarships to 22 graduating seniors in Trumbull and Mahoning counties.

Trustees of the Cafaro Foundation selected the scholarship recipients based on academic merit, while also considering their financial need and the recommendations of teachers and guidance counselors.

The William M. and Alyce Cafaro Scholarship was awarded to Dakota Naples.

Winners of John A. Cafaro Scholarships are Jowad Atway, Rayann Atway, Ashlyn Cleevely, Alex Frease, Colt Jamieson, Noah Kenneally, Anthony Laird, Nathan Levantis, Julia Lombardi, Elizabeth McCue, Kara Potkonicky, Gregory Prystash, Joseph Sidoti, Reanna Torres and Michael Yourstowsky.

Donald P. Pipino Memorial Scholarships are awarded to Joshua Schlueter, Olivia Swarthout, David Hernandez, Alyssa Romito, Bridget Walsh and Tyler Calpin.

Copyright 2024 The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.