CCCTC Graduates Largest Practical Nursing Class in Its History

LISBON, Ohio — At its 17th annual graduation for practical nurses, the Columbiana County Career and Technical Center Adult Education Department graduated 67 practical nursing students from its program – the largest class in the program’s history.

After successfully completing their coursework, clinical and lab experiences over the past year they are eligible to sit for the National Council Licensure Examination, or NCLEX, to become licensed practical nurses.

Kelly Darney, CCCTC adult director, addressed the students and presented their diplomas as Carolyn McCune, practical nurse program director, gave students their pins.

Graduates who received the Award for Academic Excellence included Morgan Cochran, Megan Betts, Shannon Koehler, Courtney Parks and Jamie Sprouse. Miranda Lacey received the CCCTC Award for Clinical Performance, and Tarché Moore received the Spirit of Nursing Award.

Pictured: CCCTC practical nursing graduates include (front row) Alexis Gibson, Jenna Reiter, Jayde Caron, Erin Helmick, Bobbi Locke, Amanda Akers, Stephanie Almasy, Sarah Weber, Jackee Bosco, Tiffany Cianni, (row 2) Jaimee Welch, Alexey Moore, Britanie Lindsey, Reegan Parker, Abigail Witherow, Veronica Thrasher, Tiffany Capelety, Nicole Novak, Emilie Lipp, Kara Boone, Samantha Pavlik, Tamarra Boyer, (row 3) Tatyana Walker, Chanda Walker, Alexis Scott, Anna Buratti, Lyndsey Meredith, Nikole Riley, Emilee Angellone, Tara Yanni, Elizabeth Stachowski, Cambria Murphy, Payge Lottman, Brianna Ketchum, (row 4) Olivia Cox, Emilee Paxson, Tarché Moore, Sandi Greco, Britney Shreve, Taylor Corsi, Morgan Cochran, Jaime Sprouse, Megan Betts, Pauline Allen, Breann Warner, Leigha Anderson, Audrey Myers, Rachelle Cooper, (row 5) Lezlie Carter, Ashlee Steeves, Sarah Lowrey, Ronda Bell, Shannon Koehler, Sheila Carmelo, Danielle Killeen, Natasha Dawson, Mercedes Parks, Courtney Parks, (back row) Shana Pashuta, Miranda Lacey, Carrie Duncan, Jennifer Pruden, Lynzie Elliott, Miona Finney, Jennifer Shaughnessy, Lindsey Balmenti and Heather Earich.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.