Community Foundation Accepting 2024 Scholarship Applications

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio ­– The Community Foundation of the Mahoning Valley is accepting applications for its 2024 scholarships.

Scholarships are available for students meeting a variety of criteria, including current high school students and those already enrolled in a post-secondary education program. All Mahoning Valley students are encouraged to apply.

Those applying need to fill out only one universal application for all of the foundation’s scholarships. Applicants will complete a set of questions that determines which scholarships they are eligible for. After being notified immediately, students will be prompted to provide any additional information needed for each eligible scholarship opportunity.

Available scholarships include:

  • Athena Scholarship.
  • The C.M. (Jerry) Collins Memorial Scholarship.
  • Gail T. Dennison Mahoning County Saddle Horse 4-H Committee Scholarship.
  • Melinda Henning Scholarship.
  • Karen and Trisha Hermiller Memorial Scholarship.
  • Loren S. Hunter Memorial Fund Scholarship.
  • George L. Madigan Scholarship.
  • MyPath Mahoning Valley Scholarships.
  • Purple Heart Gary Gutelius Memorial Scholarship.
  • Jean Rider Scholarship.
  • Eric H. Templeton Memorial Scholarship Fund.
  • Trumbull Memorial Health Foundation Scholarship.
  • Trumbull Retired Teachers Association Scholarship.
  • Warren City Schools Foundation Scholarships.
  • The Veronica Willo Scholarship.
  • Woman’s Board of Youngstown Scholarship.

Applications, which are available HERE, are due by the end of the day March 1. Scholarship recipients will be notified of their awards by the end of June.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.