Executive Club 408 Toastmasters Elects Officers

BOARDMAN, Ohio — The Executive Club 408 Toastmasters Youngstown recently installed new officers for the 2022–2023 term.

They are: Renee Coonfare, president; Jim Hruska, vice president of education; Debbie Larson, vice president of membership; Arthur Byrd, vice president of public relations; Harry Shood, treasurer; Mike Moss, secretary; Rayshone Phillips, sergeant of arms; and Greg Smith, assistant to vice president of public relations.

The club provides members and guests the opportunity to give impromptu and prepared speeches so they may offer and receive constructive evaluations by fellow members and be involved in timely discussions.

“My plans for the upcoming year as the president of the Toastmasters Club 408 are to continue the path set forth from our past presidents with honoring and striving to maintain the distinguished club program goals,” says the new president, Coonfare.

The club recently achieved the Presidential Distinguished Club award for the 2021-2022 year – the highest club award given by Toastmasters International, the governing body of the organization.

Toastmasters meets Monday evenings at 6:45 p.m. at 8381 Market St. in Boardman.

Pictured at top: Greg Smith, Debbie Larson, Jim Hruska, Mike Moss, Renee Coonfare and Arthur Byrd

Copyright 2024 The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.