Meacham Elected VP of County Auditors Group

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio — The Northeast District of the County Auditors’ Association of Ohio installed officers for 2021 at the organization’s recent winter conference, which was conducted virtually.

Carroll County Auditor Lynn Fairclough was elected president of the association, Mahoning County Auditor Ralph Meacham vice president and Ashtabula County Auditor David Thomas secretary/treasurer. 

The Northeast District works with the association’s Columbus office to monitor legislative proposals that impact local taxpayers and to offer initiatives that assist county auditors in carrying out their duties. 

During 2021, the organization anticipates much activity with changes in a variety of state and local tax issues and other legislative initiatives .

The association includes all 88 Ohio county auditors.  It was established to promote and protect the interests of the taxpayers of Ohio and to improve the administration of county government. 

Copyright 2024 The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.