Ohio Chapter of National Safety Council Elects New Officers

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Ohio chapter of the National Safety Council elected new officers at its annual meeting, including Walter Duzzny, president of Emergency Planning Associates, as the chapter’s president.

Also elected were Curt Speck, president of Safety Resources Co. of Ohio, as vice president; Mark Zeidenstein, secretary/ treasurer of L. Calvin Jones & Co. as treasurer; and Christine Williams, regional business consultant of the Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation, as secretary.

At the annual lunch, Executive Director Larry Kingstown announced that it provided safety training to 1,332 people last year.

Among the courses offered are defensive driving, first aid, CPR and occupational safety.

For more information, email info@nscohio.org or visit NSCOhio.org.

Copyright 2024 The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.