Regional Chamber Names Two New Directors

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio — The Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber’s Board of Directors has named two new members who will serve terms that ends Dec. 31, 2023.

The new members are Michael Geoghegan, president of Eastern Gateway Community College, and Krista McFadden, president of Trumbull Regional Medical Center, Steward Health Care.

Geoghegan was recently named the fifth president of Eastern Gateway Community College. He joined the organization in 2017 as chief financial officer and treasurer and assumed the dual role of interim president and CFO in January 2020. He had previously been the CFO at the Cincinnati State Technical and Career Center for seven years and held positions with the Cincinnati City Schools, Hamilton County Auditor, Broward County in Florida and the State of Ohio’s Auditor’s Office. He received a bachelor’s degree from Georgetown University and an MBA from the University of Cincinnati.

McFadden has been the president of Trumbull Regional Medical Center since January. She previously was president of Hillside Rehabilitation Hospital after serving as chief nursing officer and chief operating officer at Hillside. McFadden earned her master’s degree in nursing, with a focus in health care administration, from Benedictine University and received her bachelor’s degree in nursing from the University of Akron. She has experience in the full continuum of health care, including long-term acute care, skilled nursing and emergency medicine.

The chamber’s board comprises 30 members. Don Kline, president of the Great Lakes Group for Mercy Health, is the board chairman.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.