Regional Chamber Welcomes New Board Members

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber’s Board of Directors has named 10 new members, selected its officers for 2023 and reappointed several members to new terms.

The new board members are:

  • Anthony Cafaro Jr., co-president of Cafaro Co.;
  • Nikki Carter, chief strategy officer at Mercy Health;  
  • Jim Dascenzo, principal at Hill Barth & King;
  • Chuck George, CEO of HAPCO;
  • Julie Larson, CEO of Youngstown Columbiana Association of Realtors; 
  • Kareem Maine, plant director at Ultium Cells;
  • Derek Penn, board member at Charles Schwab;
  • Alexa Sweeney-Blackann, consultant for #1 Cochran;
  • Don Thomas, broker at Platz Realty;
  • Josh Toot, executive vice president/market president at Premier Bank.

The 2023 officers are:

  • Chairman: Jim Gasior, senior executive vice president and corporate development officer at Farmers National Banc Corp.;
  • Immediate past chairman: Michael Schrock, senior vice president and human resource manager at Huntington National Bank;
  • First vice chair: Matt Blair, attorney and partner at Blair & Latell Co. LPA;
  • Vice chair: Dr. Ron Dwinnells, CEO of ONE Health Ohio;
  • Vice chair: Scott Fleming, co-president of Aim Transportation Solutions; 
  • Vice chair: Jackie Stewart, director of external affairs at Encino Energy;
  • Vice Chair: Shelley Taylor, owner and president of Paige & Byrnes Insurance Agency Inc.;
  • Treasurer: Eric Shuster, president of Vallourec.

Directors reappointed to new terms include:

  • Rob Berk, president of Berk Enterprises Inc.;
  • Matt Blair, attorney and partner at Blair & Latell Co. LPA; 
  • Paul Hammond, general manager at Lordstown Distribution Center, The Anderson-Dubose Co.;
  • Jeanne Mosure, vice president public affairs/regional director of NEOH, MS Consultants Inc.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.