Safety Council Elects Four Board Members, New Officers

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Ohio chapter of the National Safety Council has elected four new board members: Cheryl Altizer of CompOne MCO, Brian Crumbacher of Joe Dickey Electric, Melissa Heike of 3P Safety and Holly Swartz of Hitch-Hiker Mfg.

The council also named new board officers: President Walter Duzzny of Impact Educational Service, Vice President Curt Speck of Safety Resources Co. of Ohio, treasurer Mark Zeidenstein of L. Calvin Jones & Co. and secretary Christine Williams of the Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation.

The National Safety Council offers training for defensive driving, first aid and CPR, and occupational safety. The Ohio chapter has 530 members across 30 counties in northern Ohio and western Pennsylvania.

For more information, contact the National Safety Council Ohio Chapter ate 800 715 0358 or

Copyright 2024 The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.