Stambaugh Auditorium Names Three New Board Members

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio — Denise Bayer, Mark Brown and Justin M. Jennings have been named to the board of directors for the Henry H. Stambaugh Auditorium Association. 

Bayer is vice president and senior relationship manager for Huntington Private Bank in Canfield. Mark Brown is the former general manager for The Vindicator Printing Company and member of the corporate team at WFMJ Television, Inc. Jennings is the chief executive officer for Youngstown City Schools.

“We are excited to welcome these outstanding representatives to our board of directors,” said Matt Pagac, Stambaugh Auditorium chief executive and operating officer, in a statement. “They bring a wealth of business expertise, nonprofit experience, community knowledge and a love for the arts. We are grateful for their leadership and experience and look forward to working with them as we continue to grow and expand the work of Stambaugh Auditorium.”

Newly elected officers for the association are Mark Gasser, president; Scott Schulick, vice president; Tracie Stephens, treasurer; Cheryl McArthur, secretary; and Terrence Cloonan, immediate past president.

In addition to the newly elected officers and new members, returning board members are John H. Yerian, III and Michael R. Crist.

Outgoing members who recently completed their terms are David J. Konik and Phyllis “Jeanne” Simeone.

Stambaugh Auditorium, a nonprofit public auditorium opened in 1926, hosts national and international performers, while hosting local and regional events. Stambaugh Auditorium was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1984. 

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.