YSU Business Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Youngstown State University Williamson College of Business Administration installed 51 business students into Beta Gamma Sigma during a recent induction ceremony.

Reserved exclusively for schools accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, Beta Gamma Sigma is an international organization, with members in all 50 states and more than 190 countries.

To be eligible for membership, students must be registered in business administration programs and be eligible for the baccalaureate or master’s degree. Students ranking in the top 10% of the sophomore, junior or senior classes, or the top 20% of the master’s program, are eligible for membership.

The newly inducted students are:

Sophomores: Jacqueline Baldwin, Gregory Baugher, Connor Blasco, Nikolette Duko, Truc Le, Vy Nguyen, Dominic V. Vennetti and Katherine Wamsley, accounting; Moritz Bayer, finance with financial management; Katherine Jacobson, business economics; Thinh Quang Le, marketing; James Mitchell Slessor, management; and Alyssa Weyand, human resource management.

Juniors: Emily Eugenia Basista, Carly Land and Sienna J. Summers, accounting; Katherine Buttar, marketing; Ian Robert Francis, Julia Megown and Lili Minich, business administration; and Cong Thanh Nguyen, finance with financial management track. 

Seniors: Jenna Hughes, human resource management; Samantha Rose Joki, Blaine Callen Lang, James R. Shaffer and Denice L. Wolf, accounting; Elis Klein Spindola, Kyle J. Roberts, business administration; and Harrison Vankirk, finance with financial management track. 

Graduate students, all MBAs: Glenn E. Addison, Sandra Chlad, Stephanie Chlad, Dr. Jeffrey Dean Fesler, Julie E. Girton, Kathryn F. Johnson, Diane McLaughlin and Kyle Richard Patchen, business health care management; Maggie Carpenter and Ali R. Mowers, marketing; Cody Edward Chapman and Dara Daniel, business leadership; Derek A. Hammacher, Carolyn Kriebel, Aubrey A. Kudler, Sunil P. Panicker, Anthony J Piatek Jr., Dr. Cyril M. Shuster III, Nafeeza Terlecky, Michael P. West and Nathaniel B. Williams, general business; Heather Ann Rainwater, business leadership.

In addition to the students, Helen Han-Haas, distinguished professor of management and marketing, was inducted as a faculty member.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.