2021 Vibrant NEO Regional Champion Awards Set for Nov. 18

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio — The Vibrant NEO Board – also known as the Northeast Ohio Sustainable Communities Consortium – has scheduled its virtual 2021 Campion Awards for Nov. 18.

The event to be held from noon to 1 p.m. recognizes top stewards in northeastern Ohio who are leading the region to be more equitable, sustainable and economically successful, according to a release.

This year, the event will honor the Levin College of Urban Affairs at Cleveland State University as its regional champion for playing a leading role in fostering regional collaboration and creating vibrant communities. Dean Roland Anglin from Levin College will keynote the event.

Other Champion Award winners include:

  • Eastgate Council of Governments for their Regional Broadband Feasibility Study
  • Fund for Our Economic Future for The Paradox Prize
  • The City of Oberlin for their 2019 Climate Action Plan Update
  • Wayne County Rails to Trails for the Heartland Trail

Click HERE to register for the event.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.