56 YSU Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Youngstown State University chapter of business honorary society Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted 56 new members.

To be eligible for the society, students in the Williamson College of Business Administration must be in the top 10% of the sophomore, junior or senior classes or in the top 20% of the graduate-level program.

In addition to the students, Williamson College Undergraduate Student Services Office director Mary Coller was inducted for her service to the college. 

This year’s student officers are President Andrew Klapac and vice presidents Jenna Binsley, Ryan Sheffield and Victoria Crankovic. The chapter adviser is management professor William G. Vendemia.

Induced into the YSU chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, and their hometowns, are:

  • Austintown: Carlee Gaca, Hallie Jacqueline Renda, and Joseph Virgallito.
  • Boardman: Melissa Nicole Davanzo, Luke Durbin, and Alaina Fullerman.
  • Broadview Heights: David P. Roncone.
  • Bucyrus: Abigail Cochran.
  • Campbell: Michael Copanic.
  • Canfield: Shelby Marie Byrne, Allison Leone, Dominic Vito Morgione, Reilly Kerry Todd, and Emily Ann Yurchison.
  • Columbus: Michael Casey Tompkins, Columbiana; Justin A. Sellars.
  • Cortland: Jacob C Balest.
  • Edinburg, Pa.: Richard Anthony Carna Jr.
  • Farmdale: Brandon Greathouse.
  • Girard: Katie D. Cretella.
  • Greenville, Pa.: Diana Lurtz.
  • Hanoi, Vietnam: Hien Khanh Do and Trang Nguyen.
  • Howland: Carrie Ann Yasnowski.
  • Hue, Vietnam: Duyen Nguyen. 
  • Kent: Samuel Arthur Sherman Madden.
  • Kinsman: Samantha A. Pykare and Megan A Schmucker.
  • Lima, Peru: Renzo Hazel Muedas Núñez.
  • Louisville: Emily Phillips.
  • Mineral Ridge: Brooke Elizabeth Brienik and Ryan Bird, Mason; Nathan Chiclowe.
  • Morrow: Alissa Erin Dickerson.
  • Negley: Jeremy William Balmenti.
  • New Waterford: Emily Emch.
  • Pittsburgh, Pa.: Shawn Morgan.
  • Poland: Kaitlynn Theresa Dailey, Ross Joseph Fabrizi, Katrina Marie Hayes, Padraig O’Shaughnessy, Michael John Puhalla, Leandro Tofani.
  • Sharpsville, Pa.: Matthew Jacob Stephens.
  • Shelby: Allison M. Workman.
  • Struthers: Sabrina Bartholomew.
  • Tallmadge: Phillip James Glasser.
  • Toronto: Bianca McDonald.
  • Warren: Mark Baynes and Gianna Allesse Jones. 
  • Waterford, Pa. David Robert Zebrowski Jr.
  • West Lafayette: Blake Craigo.
  • Wexford, Pa.: Christina Lewis.
  • Youngstown: Danielle Antoinette Adair, Nicholas Longo, and Schanvel Wall.

Craig Zamary, entrepreneur in residence at the Williamson College of Business Administration and consultant with YSU’s branch of the Ohio Small Business Development Center, was the keynote speaker for the induction ceremonies.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.