BBB Announces Ethics Scholarship Winners

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Better Business Bureau serving Columbiana, Mahoning and Trumbull counties has selected five area high school students as recipients of its annual Ethics & Integrity Scholarships.

Each student will receive a $1,000, one-year scholarship. In addition to an essay on integrity, applicants are required to be the child or grandchild of an owner or employee of a BBB-accredited business.

The winners will be honored at the bureau’s Torch Awards for Marketplace Trust ceremony, held June 15 at The Lake Club.

This year’s winners are:

  • Matthew Maroni, Boardman High School, James & Sons Insurance
  • Eric Ostrowski, Jackson Milton High School, Potential Development
  • Courtney Segool, Boardman High School, Chemical Bank
  • Caitlin Seifert, Niles McKinley High School, Mercy Health
  • Ryan Sekanick, Howland High School, Phillips-Sekanick Architects
  • Alex Wollet, Cardinal Mooney High School, Packer Thomas

Copyright 2024 The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.