Cafaro Foundation Awards Scholarships

NILES, Ohio – The Cafaro Foundation has awarded a total of $122,000 in scholarship money to 41 local students. It’s the largest amount ever awarded by the foundation in a single year, according to a press release.

The students were selected by trustees of the foundation primarily for their academic merit, while also considering their financial need and the recommendations of teachers and guidance counselors.

The William M. and Alyce Cafaro Scholarship was awarded to Aiden Exline, of Girard..

The 36 winners of John A. Cafaro Scholarships are Thomas Larney, Emily McNicol, Lenna Atway, Ashley Bahrey, Jenna Billet, Grace Campbell, Isabella Canzonetta, Tiara Carter, Gianna DelGarbino, Leah Durkin, Catie Herberger, Natalie Horvath, McKenna Jamieson, Abbey Johns, Brooke Meyer, Gina Ricciardi, Leah Scala, Ashley Wood, Maxwell Zuschin, Kaelyn Cleevely, Justin Clegg, Rachel Fabry, Alexis Gonda, Alyson Gonda, Courtney Hughes, Nicholas Khalil, Nicholas Markulin, Daniel McClelland, Cara McNally, Madelyn Miklandric, Anna Morgione, George Naples, Kendall Nigh, Michael Nolfi, Rocco Pilolli and Alyssa Sheely.

Donald P. Pipino Memorial Scholarships were awarded to Stephen Rohan II, Brandon Malahtaris, Sarah Rader and Kaylynn Thomas.

Since its inception in 1996, the Cafaro Foundation has awarded millions of dollars in grants to worthy organizations and individuals.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.