Hope Foundation to Celebrate 2020 and 2022 Honorees

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio — The Hope Foundation of the Mahoning Valley is recognizing two years of honorees at the 10th annual Wine for Hope event.

Because the event had to be canceled in 2020, those individuals will be honored in addition to this year’s nominees, according to a press release. The event is scheduled for April 29 at Waypoint 4180 in Canfield.

Hope Honorees are recognized for donating their time and resources to improve the quality of life of children and families in the community, according to the release.

The 2022 honorees include:
• Betty Strawderman, Betty’s Angels
• Chaplain Daniel Tayman, Ohio Living
• Dr. Ronald Dwinnells, One Health Ohio
• Margie Petrunia, Lakeview Local Schools
• Mary Anne Russo, Hubbard Public Library
• Michele Jones, The Down Syndrome Association of the Valley

Honorees from 2020 include:
• Delphine Baldwin-Casey, retired Youngstown police sergeant
• Brandon Perry, founder and CEO of City Kids Care
• Holly Welch, assistant elementary principal of Austintown Local Schools
• Amy Zell, Loss Community Services & Whole Life Services

The Hope Award for Lifetime Achievement will also be announced at the event.

Event sponsorships, reserved tables and single ticket seating are available by contacting Anthony Spano, executive director, at avspano@hopemv.org, by calling 330 728 2669 or by visiting HopeMV.org/wine. Tickets are $75 each or $550 for a table of eight. After April 15, individual ticket prices increase to $90.

Admission includes a full dinner, wine tasting, commemorative glass, entertainment and the awards ceremony. There will also be a silent auction and raffle baskets. All proceeds will help better the lives of chronically and terminally ill children in the Mahoning Valley.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.