Regional Chamber to Mark 25 Years at Annual Meeting

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber will celebrate 25 years at its annual meeting March 15 at Mr. Anthony’s Banquet Center in Boardman.

The chamber was formed in 1993 by the merging the chambers of commerce in Youngstown, Warren and Niles.

During the luncheon meeting, which will run from 11:15 a.m. to 1 p.m., James Dignan will provide his first update as the chamber president and CEO.

The chamber also will present its annual awards:

  • William G. Lyden Spirit of the Valley Award: Youngstown Neighborhood Development Corp. (Ian Beniston, executive director) and Trumbull Neighborhood Partnership (Matt Martin, executive director).
  • Donald Cagigas Spirit of the Chamber Award: Gary Soukenik, president and CEO, Seven Seventeen Credit Union.
  • Chairman’s Political Achievement Award: Craig Butler, director, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency.

Reservations are $40 for members and $50 for prospective members. Tables are available for $320 for members and $400 for prospective members.

Reservations can be made at the chamber’s website.

Copyright 2024 The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.