Regional Chamber Names Athena Award Nominees

YOUNGSTOWN, Ohio – The Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber announced 31 nominees will be considered for the Athena award.

The Athena Award Dinner, which is being presented by the Regional Chamber and The Vindicator, will be held 5:30 p.m. May 19 at Waypoint 4180 in Canfield. The event will include a VIP reception for the sponsors, nominees and nominators, followed by the public reception, dinner, keynote speaker, presentation of the Athena Scholarship, recognition of all nominees and the announcement of this year’s recipient.

Dr. Curren Katz, senior director for data science and digital health for Janssen Research & Development at Johnson & Johnson and a Mahoning Valley native, will keynote this year’s event.

This year’s nominees are: 

Marcy Angelo, director of operations, White Glove Payroll

Rachelle Babcock, chief administrative officer, Trumbull Community Action Program

Joy Polkabla Byers, associate vice president of student experience, Youngstown State University

Stacie Call, market chief nursing officer, Mercy Health Youngstown/Mercy Health Lorain

Allison Carrocce, director of operations, Wee Care Day Care and Learning Centre & Lads-N-Lasses Academy

Rosetta Carter, executive director, A.C.T.I.O.N. Inc.

Aundréa Cika Heschmeyer, president/owner, Marquee Creatives

Christine Cope, director of marketing and development, United Way of Trumbull County

Jennifer Dailey, vice president of operations, The J. Arnold Wealth Management Co.

Jessica Moore Dragoiu, purchasing and product development manager, Phantom Fireworks Companies

Aimee Fifarek, executive director and CEO, Public Library of Youngstown & Mahoning County

Darla Gallagher, vice president of business operations, Meridian HealthCare

Stephanie Gilchrist, regional director, Youngstown Business Incubator

Dr. Anita Hackstedde, president/CEO, Salem Regional Medical Center

Traci Hostetler, superintendent, Educational Service Center of Eastern Ohio

Carolyn Korenic, director of alumni and advancement, Ursuline High School

Dr. Maria Kowal, chief medical officer, Ohio Northeast Health Systems Inc.

Lauren Lindvig, owner, Bliss360 Marketing

Melissa Maki, vice president, marketing communications director, Middlefield Bank

Lisa Metzinger, partner, assurance, Cohen & Co.

Mary Mihalopoulos, supervisor, adult career center, Mahoning County Career & Technical Center

Teresa Miller, executive director, Valley Economic Development Partners Inc.

Dawn Ochman, president/CEO, Dawn Inc.

Melissa Poland, owner-operator, Sweet Melissa’s Good Eats

Amy Reynallt, senior manager, HBK CPAs & Consultants

Julie Sole, North American CapEx projects manager, Vallourec

Amy Shope, managing partner/owner, Lehner Shope Wealth Group

Mary Theis, associate broker, Coldwell Banker EvenBay Real Estate

Dawn Turnage, director of parks and recreation, City of Youngstown 

Angela Vincent, controller/general manager, Professional Engine & Generator Systems Inc.

Cynthia Wollet, CPA, principal and director of accounting and auditing, Packer Thomas

The cost to attend the awards dinner is $75 per person. Individuals and groups can register to attend the event HERE.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.