Premier’s Employer of Choice Committee Recognized

Employer of Choice Committee
Premier Financial Corp., Youngstown

The Employer of Choice committee at Premier Financial Corp. works for all associates of the organization, as our associates are the Premier’s #1 asset. The committee was specifically developed with our employees in mind and supports our OWN IT (Opportunity, Wisdom, Nurture, Integrity, and Teamwork) core values. Members develop fun and productive initiatives and activities specifically designed to support Premier’s excellent work environment and culture. These activities are focused on employee engagement, enrichment, productivity and efficiency.

This team’s initiatives are designed to help Premier Financial Corp. remain an employer of choice for all its associates. The Employer of Choice Committee is comprised of six sub-committees that are focused on employee suggestions and feedback, recognition, career development, company communication and employee wellness. Each team works together to provide feedback, input and recommendations to Premier Financial Corporation’s Executive Management Team to develop strategies that will help them achieve this goal.

The Employer of Choice committee is an open, working committee made up of 33 associates representing various departments and teams within the company who are passionate about Premier Financial Corp. being an Employer of Choice. This is a volunteer-based committee that accepts new members from time to time while keeping seasoned team members to lead our employee-focused initiatives.

We believe that to be an employer of choice, Premier Financial Corp. needs to be a great place to work. We strive to provide an environment where our associates thrive and choose to spend their career with us while encouraging other talented people to join our team.

Nominated by Diana Timkovich

Pictured, from left: Back Row: Jason Gendics, EVP, Director of Retail & Business Banking; Konner Aldridge, Branch Manager, McComb; Kristy Klinge, AVP, Fulfillment Center Manager; Kaitlyn Profera, AVP, Branch Manager II, Poland; Jennifer Tallman, CL Account Executive; Marci Candiotti, Indirect Processor Fund 1; Brooke Henry, AVP, Payroll Benefits Manager; Henna Frank, Staff Accountant; Jeremy Evans, AVP, Branch Manager, Aurora; Tamara Chmielewski, AVP, Branch Manager II, Bryan Main; Devin Burkhart, Credit Analyst – Portfolio Manager; Stephanie Julius, AVP, Senior Business Systems Analyst and Stacia Marsh, AVP, Branch Manager II, Willard; Middle Row: Janice Gerten, TM Onboarding Coordinator; Christina Gebers, AVP, HRIS Manager; Beth Burke, Branch Operations Support; Anne Nelson, VP, Senior HR Business Partner; Melissa Presutti, Client Service Manager, Belden; LeAnne Laudick, VP, Director of Strategy Management and Jodi Kruse, VP, Director of Learning & Development; Front Row: Chelsea Raymer, Human Resource Analyst; Sharon Davis EVP, Chief HR Officer & Committee Chair; Shauna Brown, Retail Loan File Retention Release; Nichole Miller, VP, Retail District Manager; Mariah Chirchiglia, Trust Administrator and; Kailee Higgins, Client Service Manager, Hudson.

Not Pictured: Bobby Geisler, Website & Digital eCommerce Specialist; Diana Timkovich, Corporate Communications Coordinator; Jennifer Ling, Sales Lending Learning Specialist; Jennifer Bidlingmyer, SVP, Treasury Management Sales Director and Melissa Thake, Branch Manager II, Columbiana.

Published by The Business Journal, Youngstown, Ohio.